- Is it illegal to eat more than 3 sandwiches at a funeral?
- Is everything illegal in Massachusetts?
- Is it illegal to go to bed without a bath in Massachusetts?
- Is texting while driving illegal in Massachusetts?
- Is it illegal to eat an orange in the shower?
- Is it illegal to scare a pigeon in Massachusetts?
- Is it illegal to sleep in your car in Massachusetts?
- Can minors drink with parents in Massachusetts?
- Is a 16 year old dating a 30 year old legal?
- Is it illegal for a girl to be on top in Massachusetts?
- Can a 16 year old date a 20 year old in Massachusetts?
- What are weird laws in Massachusetts?
- Is it illegal to eat and drive in Massachusetts?
- What states is it illegal to eat and drive?
- Is Christmas still illegal in Massachusetts?
- Is it legal to drive barefoot in Massachusetts?
- What is the Romeo and Juliet law in Massachusetts?
- Can a 19 year old date a 16 year old in Massachusetts?
- What is the new cell phone law in Massachusetts?
- Is spitting illegal in Massachusetts?
- Is it illegal to dance to the national anthem in Massachusetts?
Is it illegal to eat more than 3 sandwiches at a funeral?
Funerals are always a sensitive time.
Thanks to an unspecified but presumably unpleasant historic sandwich experience, funeral goers are today only permitted to eat a maximum of three sandwiches at a wake in the state..
Is everything illegal in Massachusetts?
Everything is Illegal in Massachusetts.
Is it illegal to go to bed without a bath in Massachusetts?
Massachusetts seems to have quite a few strange laws on the books regarding bathing. It is illegal to go to bed without first having a full bath. In Boston, no more than two baths may be taken within the confines of the city & taking a bath on a Sunday is prohibited.
Is texting while driving illegal in Massachusetts?
Massachusetts’ Safe Driving Law The law bans sending, typing or reading electronic messages to or from handheld devices while operating a motor vehicle. This includes use of the internet and text messaging. The law also bans all handheld electronic by junior operators while behind the wheel.
Is it illegal to eat an orange in the shower?
3. In California, It is Illegal to Eat an Orange in Your Bathtub. This has to be the most bizarre law I read from California. It was made around 1920, when people believed that the citric acid in the orange would mix with the natural bath oils and would create a highly explosive mixture.
Is it illegal to scare a pigeon in Massachusetts?
It is illegal in The Commonwealth of Massachusetts to scare a pigeon. … Defacing a milk carton is punishable by a $10 fine in Massachusetts.
Is it illegal to sleep in your car in Massachusetts?
There are no laws per say in Massachusetts surrounding sleeping in your car. That said, I would suggest you keep off private property, i.e. parking lots owned by various commercial properties.
Can minors drink with parents in Massachusetts?
Written into the Massachusetts General Laws is a clause that allows a parent or grandparent to “furnish” alcohol to a minor in the privacy of their homes. People under the age of 21 are allowed to consume alcohol on private premises with the consent of a parent or grandparent, according to the state law.
Is a 16 year old dating a 30 year old legal?
It is illegal to do so, and if they have sex, the 16-year-old or (if they find out) their parents/legal guardians can press charges for statutory rape against the 30-year-old regardless of either’s genders even if sex was consensual.
Is it illegal for a girl to be on top in Massachusetts?
A woman may not be on top during sexual activities. She might topple off and hurt herself.
Can a 16 year old date a 20 year old in Massachusetts?
It is not illegal for a 16 year old to date a 20 year old. The age of consent in Massachusetts is 16 for all types of sexual contact. However, until you turn 18, you are a minor and your parents can legally forbid you from seeing people…
What are weird laws in Massachusetts?
Strange Laws in MassachusettsIt is illegal to give beer to hospital patients.At a wake, mourners may eat no more than three sandwiches.Tomatoes may not be used in the production of clam chowder.Snoring is prohibited unless all bedroom windows are closed and securely locked.Quakers and witches are banned.More items…•
Is it illegal to eat and drive in Massachusetts?
Massachusetts does not ban eating and driving, per se. … Talking to passengers, adjusting a car stereo, or eating can all be dangerous.” David Procopio, spokesman for the Massachusetts State Police, said there is no law against eating a sandwich or drinking a nonalcoholic beverage while driving.
What states is it illegal to eat and drive?
Although there is no California law explicitly prohibiting eating while driving, police can cite related laws to ticket distracted drivers. California Vehicle Code Section 22350, for example, states no person may drive a vehicle at a speed that endangers the safety of others.
Is Christmas still illegal in Massachusetts?
The Puritans of New England then passed a series of laws making any observance of Christmas illegal, thus banning Christmas celebrations for part of the 17th century. A Massachusetts law of 1659 punished offenders with a hefty five shilling fine.
Is it legal to drive barefoot in Massachusetts?
Therefore, it is highly probable that it is legal to drive without shoes, with only socks or barefoot in Massachusetts, provided that driving without shoes is safe and does not distract one’s driving ability to drive safely. Drive safely with naked tootsies or just socks in Massachusetts.
What is the Romeo and Juliet law in Massachusetts?
Massachusetts does not have a close-in-age exemption. Because there is no such “Romeo and Juliet law” in Massachusetts, it is possible for two individuals both under the age of 16 who willingly engage in intercourse to both be prosecuted for statutory rape, although this is rare.
Can a 19 year old date a 16 year old in Massachusetts?
It is against the law to have sex with anyone under 16 years old. You can’t have sex with someone under 16, even if you are also under 16. MGL. … [Commonly known as the Statutory Rape Law].
What is the new cell phone law in Massachusetts?
Hands-Free While Driving Massachusetts law prohibits operators of motor vehicles from using any electronic device, including mobile telephones, unless the device is used in hands-free mode. The “hands-free” law is effective as of February 23, 2020. Penalty for violating the hands-free law: 1st offense – $100 fine.
Is spitting illegal in Massachusetts?
Here is the text of the law: Whoever expectorates or spits upon any public sidewalk, or upon any place used exclusively or principally by pedestrians, or, except in receptacles provided for the purpose, in or upon any part of any city or town hall, any court house or court room, any public library or museum, any church …
Is it illegal to dance to the national anthem in Massachusetts?
According to Massachusetts State Law, anyone who plays, sings or renders the “Star Spangled Banner” “other than as a whole and separate composition or number, without embellishment or addition in the way of national or other melodies” is subjected to a fine of “not more than one hundred dollars.” The law also extends …